During the academic year there are always lots of School of Music concerts, but April is always the busiest month, and this year is no exception.  Check out all of the great music you can hear, in person or via webcast over the next few weeks.

Boutell Memorial Concert Hall and Recital Hall are located in the Music Building on the main NIU campus in DeKalb

Tuesday, April 3
Middle Eastern Music Ensemble, 6:30 p.m., Recital Hall

Wednesday, April 4
Chinese Music Ensemble, 6:30 p.m., Recital Hall

NIU Jazz Ensemble, 8 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Saturday, April 7
Steel Pan Studio, All-University Steelband and CSA Steelband, 3 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Sunday, April 8
World Music Concert, 3 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Monday, April 9
NIU Composers Concert, 8 p.m., Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 10
NIU Graduate Jazztet, 6:30 p.m., The House Café, 263 E. Lincoln Hwy, DeKalb

Tuesday, April 12
NIU Jazz Orchestra, 8 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Monday, April 16
NIU Percussion Ensemble, 8 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Tuesday, April 17
Jazz Combo Fest, 6:30 p.m., The House Café, 263 E. Lincoln Hwy, DeKalb

Wednesday, April 18
Latin Jazz/All-University Jazz Band, 8 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Thursday, April 19
Wind Ensemble, 8 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Saturday, April 21
Guitar Ensemble, 1 p.m., Recital Hall

Sunday, April 22
NIU Steelband, 3 p.m. Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Monday, April 23
Wind Symphony, 8 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Wednesday, April 25
Chamber Choir and All-University Chorus, 8 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall

Tuesday, April 26
Avalon String Quartet, 8 p.m. Rectial Hall

Sunday, April 29
Concert Choir and NIU Philharmonic, 3 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall
Bach’s “Mass in B minor”

And, one in May as well…

Saturday, May 5
Kishwaukee Symphony Orchestra and Campus Strings, 7:30 p.m., Boutell Memorial Concert Hall